Which countries will ban tourists from entering Greece?

By TechRadars staffThe list of countries which will ban all visitors from Greece from visiting has been announced by the Greek Tourism Authority.

The list includes Croatia, Hungary, Latvia, Romania, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Slovakia and Serbia.

According to the statement, “The list was formulated to ensure a level playing field for the tourism industry and ensure the competitiveness of tourism in Greece, and the tourism is not dependent on the personal status of the tourists”.

Greek Tourism Minister Antonis Samaras added: “It is important to clarify that all the countries that are members of the European Union and the Schengen Area, as well as those that do not have an extradition agreement, will not be affected by this list, but will have to pay for any extra cost”.

The statement did not clarify if other countries would also be affected, but said that the number of foreigners allowed into Greece was limited to a maximum of 20,000 per year.

The number of tourists allowed to visit Greece from other countries in the Schembank-Luxembourg agreement is currently about 10,000.

Greece’s population is only about 14 million, of which only 4 million are foreign tourists.

The government has also announced that it will begin issuing visas for foreigners from certain countries in Europe, including France, Spain, Italy, Poland and Belgium.

The country’s foreign minister, Georgi Stathakis, said that visa requirements for tourists from the countries listed above would be lifted in 2019, when the Greek government would take its next steps on visa liberalisation.